Welcome to
Early Settlement Mediation!

Please click on the interactive map below
to locate your regional program
ok-county-mapharperwoodswoodwardmajordeweyblainekingfishercaddocanadiangradycimarrontexasbeaveralfalfagrantkayosagewashingtonnowataellisgarfieldnoblepawneetulsaroger millsloganpaynecreekokmulgeebeckhamcusteroklahomalincolnokfuskeemcintoshharmongreerkiowawashitacomanchemcclainclevelandpott.seminolehughespittsburghaskelljacksontillmancottonstephensgarvinpontotoccoalatokapushmatahalatimerjeffersoncartermurraylovemarshalljohnstonbryanchoctawcraigottawarogersmayesdelawarewagonercherokeeadairmuskogeesequoyahlefloremccurtain

Alternative Dispute Resolution System
News and Happenings

Phil Johnson, State Director, and Lauren O’Brien, Director, Early Settlement – Oklahoma County, recently presented Vanetta Hoover, Director the Oklahoma County Law Library, a certificate of appreciation from the Alternative Dispute Resolution System.  The Law Library recently underwent a renovation to add several new conference rooms that will be used by the Early Settlement – Oklahoma County program to conduct mediations.  “We are so appreciative of Vanetta and the law library for allowing Early Settlement to use the space for mediations.” Johnson said, “Early Settlement provides FREE mediation services to all Oklahomans!”
New Mediators!  I had the privilege of conducting a mediation training at the Oklahoma Attorney General’s office recently.  Conflict Resolution skills are very helpful in so many facets of today’s society and extremely helpful in the workplace! Brayden L. Love, OMES Mediation Program Coordinator, and several certified state agency volunteer mediators served as mentor coaches.  
Peaceful Resolutions!  The nationally-recognized Early Settlement Mediation program is built around volunteer mediators from communities across Oklahoma.  This week mediator trainees gathered at OU Law in Norman for advanced family training.  Director of the Courts, Jari Askins, joined the group for lunch and to thank them for their volunteer service.  The Oklahoma program provides FREE mediation services to all Oklahomans!  
You’re Doing Fine Oklahoma!  Phil Johnson, State Director, spoke to the Seminole Tribal Bar Association in Seminole today.  Dr. Christine Pappas & Jacintha Webster from East Central University were great hosts.  Early Settlement Mediation has offices statewide serving all Oklahomans!
Jaxie Johnston (Program director – South Central) and Marissa Fairbanks (Program Director – Central) give a presentation at the 2022 Volunteer Conference. The conference was a wonderful day of learning and networking!



The Alternative Dispute Resolution System in Oklahoma is made up of thirteen (13) regional Early Settlement Mediation Centers (including one (1) municipal program) which provide FREE mediation services all 77 counties in Oklahoma. There are fourteen (14) State Agencies with programs offering specialized mediation services. The Alternative Dispute Resolution System was authorized (1983) and funded (1985) by the state legislature through the Oklahoma Dispute Resolution Act, 12 O.S. Supp. 1997, § 1801 et seq. The Administrative Director of the Courts administers and supervises the Alternative Dispute Resolution System through a designated, State Director, with the ongoing input of the Dispute Resolution Advisory Board.